This is just wonderful ❤

Samantha Cabrera

“Daughters of Jerusalem, I charge you by the gazelles and by the does of the field: Do not arouse or awaken love until it so desires.” Song of Songs 3:5  

Until it so desires…I often find myself thinking of this verse. Does this mean when I begin to desire it? Till “he” begins to desire it? What if I’m 25 and still single? 50?

I understand it’s regarding love itself, but the more I read upon it–when does love actually desire to be awakened or aroused?

I used to be fairly confused over the concept, however, I didn’t know then what I know now. I realize that by belonging to Christ, first and foremost, willingly and lovingly, obediently and faithfully, does He begin to awaken or arouse love within me when the time is right.

Otherwise, why would God tell us to not force the petals off when we want to?…

View original post 464 more words

Leave a Reply

