What If Money Didn’t Matter?


What If Money Didn’t Matter?.

 

Unless I win the lottery, I don’t plan on ever being super rich. But that’s fine with me I will never be the person who sits in an office cubicle all day doing paper work while counting down the hours until closing time, even if that person makes a 100 grand a year. I believe in putting a job that you like over a job you hate that pay’s well. I don’t make very much money as a lift operator but I love it. I snowboard to and from work, my office is the Rocky Mountains, my fellow employees are awesome and so are the customers that come here, and all day every day all I see is smiling faces not the frown of the cubicle worker who hates their job.

In my opinion to many people work away their youth not traveling, not having hobbies or doing what they love, because they tell themselves they will do it in the future. But then when the future comes something comes up like starting a family and they no longer have the freedom or money to do what they want. My point I am getting at is that every person when fresh out of high school, while they still have no responsibilities, and no debt should decide what to do next with their lives based on what they love to do  and not money.

I wish I had decided to travel and work seasonal jobs right out of high school when I had no bills to pay. But instead I went to college making my decision to come here harder because I now have to pay for that year of college with my very small salary. I intend to finish college but I should have waited to start it until after I am done traveling around working seasonal jobs and doing what I love. When I do go back to college my major will be something I like not just something that pays well. To me money doesn’t matter I will always figure out a way to travel and do what I want without making a 100 grand a year.

So I ask the question, If money didn’t matter what would you do with your life?

Days I Have Snowboarded This Winter: 19

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

-Derek

Leave a Reply

