Helping Hand.


image

If all you see is darkness, then to light you must adjust.

Once all you see is light, then to light you give your trust.

If you have sinned again, someday soon you’ll understand, that God is always there to lend you a helping hand.

– Mary Pacis

I was sitting in the bus, thinking about light… Remembering the one time I was in the balcony, it was a bright and sunny day, I was helping my mom dry the clothes. I went back into the house, to see nothing but black and some yellow spots here and there.

It made me quite dizzy and kind of lost, even if the effect lasted for just a few seconds.

And after remembering that small scene, the poem just struck to me like lightning. It’s a short poem. But its amazing that you could make a small memory turn to something beautiful…

2 thoughts on “Helping Hand.

Leave a Reply

