Song of the Week


I was just listening to some songs and stopped by this comment, I really find it hard to explain the most simplest things, but if this helped me understand, then it would help you understand as well…

grangerdanger007 1 month ago

the great thing about Jesus? he’s not religious either. religion is all about man making up rules to try to get to God… but true faith is about letting God get to you. there’s no trying on your part, it’s all Him. 😀

If you guys do remember the bible verse I posted on March 15

Ephesians 2:8

 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—

 

Lyrics:

I have unanswered prayers
I have trouble I wish wasn’t there
And I have asked a thousand ways
That You would take my pain away
That You would take my pain away

I am trying to understand
How to walk this weary land
Make straight the paths that crookedly lie
Oh Lord, before these feet of mine
Oh Lord, before these feet of mine

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave Your hands

When You walked upon the Earth
You healed the broken, lost, and hurt
I know You hate to see me cry
One day You will set all things right
Yea, one day You will set all things right

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave Your hands

Your hands
Your hands that shape the world
Are holding me, they hold me still
Your hands that shape the world
Are holding me, they hold me still

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave You when…

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave…
I never leave Your hands

Leave a Reply

