Finding Life and Second Chances. Chapter 1.


- Mary Pacis

– Mary Pacis

Read the full version on: Wattpad

“Peter! Stay with me! Don’t leave…”

I groaned at Aunt Bea’s frantic screams. It is 2:00 am in the morning. Typical.

“Peter…” she sobbed.

I took one more minute before finally standing up, dragging myself to her room. I’ve grown enough of this! After Uncle Peter died, she’s been drinking and having nightmares for 2 years! 2 long years! I’m supposed to be sulking in bed, crying for my parents to come back, to be there for me… but they’re gone. They’ve been gone for four years…

I entered her room to see her rocking herself back and forth, sobbing, but quietly now. The anger and irritation I felt, softened. She’s hurting. And I was being such a whiny jerk… I sat on her bed and hugged her, cooing words, saying ‘its okay’ and ‘everythings alright’, but is it really?

She stopped sobbing and relaxed. Her breath smelt like beer which made me cringe, she’s drinking again… I was about to lecture her, but she was already fast asleep. I carefully lay her back and tucked her in bed, petting her hair before checking the time. 4:35 am. I could go back to bed, but it was no use, I was already wide awake. So I decided to stop by at the beach. I grabbed my bag and left, taking one more look at Aunt Bea and layed a note on the fridge.

‘Just went to the beach, Love Sunny.’

Read full version on: Wattpad

Colossians 3:23

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men,

Leave a comment