In His Arms. -Mary Pacis


 

- Mary Pacis

– Mary Pacis

April 22, 2013. 10:00 pm

My name is Ajee.

I am an anti social person.

I have no friends. Literally, no friends.

Nobody would talk to me,

Or maybe, I’m just invisible.

I’ve been invisible for years, or at least, I thought so.

One day, a young boy said ‘Hi’

Of course he wasn’t talking to me… he couldn’t have.

But then he said my name. Ajee.

Then I knew.

He became my best friend for years. He was nice.

He taught me about God.

He taught me about Life.

He taught me a lot of things, even though I was older than him.

He changed me…

One day, I found out he had cancer and only has a few days to live.

I cried.

and cried.

and cried.

I was angry with God.

I was angry with everything.

Everything was unfair.

Until, my friend died.

We were at the hospital.

We were holding hands.

He told me “Do not lose faith, Ajee…”

“The Lord has a plan.”

I just nodded, playing with his hair.

He smiled and breathe his last breath.

“I see the light…” He whispered

I smiled, my cheeks drenched with tears.

I knew then.

He is safe.

He is safe with God.

In His arms.

– Mary Pacis

Leave a Reply

