Finding Life & Second Chances. Chapter 3.


- Mary Pacis

– Mary Pacis

Chapter 3 (Preview)

Cupcakes.

I smell cupcakes…

Wait- what? Cupcakes?

I snapped my eyes open, only to find myself closing them again. I hissed at the sun and hid under the covers, why do they have to be so bright? I chuckled at myself, how ironic. A girl who’s name is Sunny and who’s last name has the the word bright, hates the bright sun.

Oooh! That could be a tongue twister! Gonna to share it with Trey later. I squint my eyes trying to let them adjust to the sun and made my way to the kitchen.

I found Aunt Bea struggling to put the frosting on, I laughed lightly which caught her attention

“So, whats the occassion?” I asked, taking a bite of the frost covered cupcake.

Mmmm, red velvet… my favorite.

“Do you like it?” she asked hopefully.

I stared at her for a moment, whats with the sudden change? I noticed her looking at me waiting for my reply. I cleared my throat and blinked “Yes, their really good, really really good… It reminds me of-” I trailed off, realizing what I was about to say.

Reminds me of the old times..

Aunty must have noticed it because her smile faded a little, but she covered it up with a small smile “I know Sunbun, and I’m sorry… I promise to bake like we used to, alright?”

I nodded and smiled in appreciation, taking notice of my old nickname ‘Sunbun’. To be honest, I missed that name as much as my yummy velvets… I debated on wether I should call her by her old nickname as well, or maybe that would be too awkward…

“Okay Beebi” I said, then mentally scoldig myself for letting it out. Until I saw the way her eyes lit up and the way her lips curve to a smile.

I then knew that everythings going to be fine…

Read the rest on Wattpad:Β http://www.wattpad.com/story/5250193-finding-life-and-second-chancesΒ 

FL&SC:

Sunny lost her parents in a car crash at the age of 13, her Uncle died from Cancer, and her Aunt is a drunkard. Its like everything has fallen apart. Where is God in this? Why is this happening to her? But what she didn’t realize was that, God has been there all along, and He has a plan for her… a very good plan…

Finding Life and Second Chances is a novel about Family, Friendship, Love, Life, and Second Chances.

1 Peter 5:10 And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will Himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

2 thoughts on “Finding Life & Second Chances. Chapter 3.

Leave a Reply

