I AM


Beautiful! Love it ❤

A disciple's study

by BJ of The River Walk blog

Read: 1Samuel 18:5-19:24, John 8:31-59, Psalm 112:1-10, Proverbs 15:12-14

Jesus answered, “I tell you the truth, before Abraham was even born, I Am!” John 8:58

I-Am

Relate: I’ve been taught over and over that there are 7 “I Am” statements in John. When Jesus is speaking about Himself he says:
1) I am the bread of life (6:35)
2) I am the light of the world (8:12)
3) I am the gate (10:9)
4) I am the Good Shepherd (10:11)
5) I am the resurrection and the life (11:25)
6) I am the way, truth, and life (14:6)
7) I am the Vine (15:5)

We like the number 7. In Revelation there are 7 churches, 7 seals, 7 trumpets, 7 vials, etc. Seven represents completion. It represents divine perfection. But when we look at the “I am” statements in John, there are actually 8 of…

View original post 419 more words

Leave a Reply

