God Is Knocking – Poem and Psalm by Mary Pacis


image

Verse 1
All the pain is stinging from the back of my crooked mind, and everything seems to fade.

My hands marked with all these scars and curvy lines, created by the tip of your belt.

Pre-chorus
Anger surged throughout my veins.
In my heart there stays no remains.
Trying to outrun my pain.
Finding keys to help unlock these chains.

Chorus
And as I ride my saddest journey, I found things I never found before.
As my tears clean my soul for me, God is knocking at my door.

Verse 3
Such a girl like me could simply never learn,
How to stop having things to burn…
Sometimes I say “nobody would understand”
Besides Jesus, the son of man.

(Pre-chorus)

Bridge
Though Im in pain, I’ve done wrong  I deserve to have no gain.
But with God, I grew strong, He helped me unlock these chains

(Chorus)

(Echo) Open your heart (2x)

– Mary Pacis

2 thoughts on “God Is Knocking – Poem and Psalm by Mary Pacis

Leave a Reply

