Finding Life and Second Chances. Chapter 4.


- Mary Pacis

– Mary Pacis

Chapter 4 (Preview)

Lazerus’ P.O.V.

“Rus! breakfast’s ready!” mom yelled from downstairs. I sighed, taking one last look at the young boy in the picture. He was smiling, his grey eyes twinkling with happiness. He was so happy…

You know the last time I saw him? Everything was in slow motion. That was the worst part. I had to watch him, his fear stricken face as the car fell crashing down to the ocean. His screams muffled by the water. I had to do something. I knew I had to. I remember struggling to unstrap myself from the seatbelt, the salt water burning my eyes, but I had to see, I had to see my brother… I remember somebody grabbing me, lifting me up from the water, I was screaming, screaming even though it meant losing my breath. But it was muffled by the water… I remember falling unconscious, and I remember, before everything went black, I remember thinking, I had to get my brother…

It’s your fault your brother died. a voice said inside my head.

I ignored it… but the guilt stayed. It’s like a man trying to find his way out, only to find himself in the same spot…

 

Read the rest on Wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/16415084-finding-life-and-second-chances-chapter-4

FL&SC: 

Sunny lost her parents in a car crash at the age of 13, her Uncle died from Cancer, and her Aunt is a drunkard. Its like everything has fallen apart. Where is God in this? Why is this happening to her? But what she didn’t realize was that, God has been there all along, and He has a plan for her… a very good plan…

Finding Life and Second Chances is a novel about Family, Friendship, Love, Life, and Second Chances.

1 Peter 5:10

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will Himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

Leave a Reply

