Finding Life and Second Chances. Chapter 5.


- Mary Pacis

– Mary Pacis

Sunny’s P.O.V

I let the world around me fade. All that was registered on my mind was,

Run.

Scream.

Help.

I ignored the light throbbing of my head, running quickly to the direction of where I heard the scream. My feet pummeled on the hard sand, burning from its warmth. I was itching to wipe the bead of sweat that has formed on my forehead, I bit my lips in frustration

Where in the world is she?

I stopped running and looked around the empty beach, massaging the pain in my abdomen. The sun was scorching down on my skin, I felt cooked, it wasn’t even funny…

I pulled myself down on the sand, feeling its rough texture rub on my sweaty skin.

Lord, where is she? what would happen to a young girl? Please tell me where to go… show me the path…

‘Keep moving forward child… you’re near.’

I frowned in confusion, is this God?

‘Yes child…’

Or is it just me? Is it just what I want believe in? that this is God speaking? I shook my head and stood up, still confused. I licked my dry lips, dusting away the sand that stuck on my arms and legs and peeled my shirt off from my sweaty skin. I ran my hands through my greasy hair. Just 10 more steps wouldn’t hurt, or lets make it 20?

‘Keep moving forward…’

I bit my lips and nodded, walking forwards, looking around. I just kept walking… walking… walking… and walking… But guess what I found?

Nothing.

I was about to turn around and give up until I saw a distant figure, I squinted my eyes to see more clearly

Maybe its just a mirage.. 

I started walking towards the figure feeling the pace of my heart increase. As I moved closer, I noticed that the person is not alone.

Read the rest on Wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/finding-life-and-second-chances-chapter-5

FL&SC:

Sunny lost her parents in a car crash at the age of 13, her Uncle died from Cancer, and her Aunt is a drunkard. Its like everything has fallen apart. Where is God in this? Why is this happening to her? But what she didn’t realize was that, God has been there all along, and He has a plan for her… a very good plan…

Finding Life and Second Chances is a novel about Family, Friendship, Love, Life, and Second Chances.

1 Peter 5:10

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will Himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

Leave a Reply

