My Story of Me. Prologue.


Image

PROLOGUE

July 6 2013

Dear, Whoever-is-the-reader

This is a diary- but I don’t write ‘dear’ to my diaries- apparently, I am in a writer’s block and I wanted to write something where I WON’T have any ‘writer’s block’- if that is even possible- so here I am, a girl who decided to write a story of what is happening in her life- some may be enhanced and told in way… in MY way to be clear- but it will still be a story of ME. Me being my own character. I decided to make this one a little different and add some kind of twist to it (add some spice yah know?) but each chapter will be different and It depends… Depends on what, Rey?

Depends on something I do not know it depends on.

I’ve always wanted to start my diary with an ‘About Me’ but as you could see… I didn’t (because I am such a bad arse), so I am gonna write one now…

ABOUT ME:

Name: Reyona Denise Charming

Age: 14 *scribbles the number 4* Nope, sorry I lied. I’m TURNING 14, so technically I am still 13.

Describe myself: 

I am… who I am. I am Reyona Denise Charming and I am in love… no, not with a boy, but with someone more powerful. I am in love with GOD. My Savior, my Hero, my Creator. I have a beautifully annoying young sister, Sarah. And two wonderful parents, my mom, Martha and my dad, Harris. 

Okay- this isn’t exactly describing myself, but what do I know about Diaries? OH GOSH! Sorry, I heard a noise… Okay, you may be wondering why I have to write every single detail of what is happening right now, well, it is because I want to, its part of the story telling process. Now, no more asking questions for you. Anyways, I am home alone right now, my parents went to a birthday party which I really didnt want to go to and I am freakin’ out! A single creak is enough to give me a heart attack!

I put on the song ‘He loves us’ by David Crowder to distract me from unharmful noises and is a reminder that Jesus is with me no matter what.

Moving on… I won’t always write like this, but I will turn this diary into a descriptive or feature story. I hope you will enjoy this book/ diary/ story or whatever it is to you and find some kind of ‘stuffs’ you could relate to. There is no ending to this story, because it is a story of my  life. See what I did there? I will NEVER have a writer’s block this time… or so I hope.

Oh! and before I end this, I would like you to know that these real-life-living people in my story has their names are changed… into something cooler. Haha!

Love, Reyona Charming xoxoxo 😉

PS. Just wanted to try that ‘xoxo’ thing. My friends do this all the time, but I don’t think I’d get used to it.

Read more on: Wattpad.com/living_book

Leave a Reply

