Weeping with the Clouds


I do not own this photo

I do not own this photo

July 21, 2013

Hush little child, let me hold you dear,
Her song lasts forever, but only the gifted could hear.

Listen as her voice gently carresses your skin,
Breathe in the music, and sing from within.

Can you hear the sunset as it rises from the dark?
Watch as the wind slowly pushes the ark.

Beautiful was the day when you once smiled to me,
I would do almost anything, if I could only see.

Fly with the birds as they soar through the air,
Listen to the flowers as their color starts to wear.

Weep with the clouds as they flood land with rain,
A loved one has died, do you feel my pain?

Though life is ephemeral, I know that someday we would meet,
Eternally forever… and feel the grass tickle our feet.

I love you so much, do you hear me dear?
Our song lasts forever, but only the gifted could hear.

– Mary Pacis

Dedicated to: My friend and her family who lost their loved one… may he rest in the arms of God.

Leave a Reply

