I Bought Baby Gray a Harness!


Last night, I bought baby Gray a small black (white spotted) harness so I would be able to walk around, ‘safely’ in the garden since we haven’t been able to bunny proof it yet. And let me tell you, this baby rabbit is SUPER patient. If I had done this to Maggie she would’ve scratched my eyes off. Surprisingly! He hasn’t bitten me yet (which I was expecting) especially from trying to carry him and put this and that. Yes, it was quite stressful (and he disliked the harness, but happily tolerated it, so that means I didn’t waste money)

It is NOT this, but it looks like it.

It is NOT this, but it looks like it.

Apparently, the harness was too big! Especially around the neck area, so I had to adjust it THREE times (which is a nightmare since I have to put it back on Gray). But after an hour or two, I finally got the right size. So I put it [harness] on the bunny (who was being very obedient) and clipped an ID [stuff that you put around your neck- forgot what it’s called], attached to a pink, long, and silky fabric as a temporary lead. I know, cheap, but who wants something expensive?

I was finally able to walk him around the house and he was a pretty quick hopper, so I had to run with him. The good thing is, I’m actually working out! But then, momma woke up from her beauty sleep and told me to walk Gray outside (she didn’t want him pooping around the house). So I took him outside, but it was quite warm and humid (to the point where I started sweating like a pig). At first, Grayham was a bit scared to go- but after awhile, he finally went. I don’t think he had much fun as he did indoors for it was really really hot- I mean, who would? Unless they like sweating.

I got a bit worried because rabbits could die from heatstroke (that’s how Maggie died), so after 10 minutes of running around the garden I carried him back to his cage (he didn’t want to- but I don’t think he knows when to stop). And guess what? When I put him in his cage, he immediately did a little flop,like being in his cage was the best thing ever. Haha cute lil’ Gray.

Grayham~

Grayham~

Though it was cute seeing him lie down like that, I had to remove the uncomfortable harness that lay around his body. And when I placed him back on his cage and petted him, he did another flop (showing his stomach). ADORABLE!

It’s good to know that Gray doesn’t hold any grudges. Such a patient and lovely rabbit. God bless ya’ll and I hope you guys have a great day!

Leave a Reply

