Modesty is POWER! || Advice for girls


I read this really cool Christian book about Modesty and let me tell you- I’ve learnt A LOT! At first, I was like, Pssh! I know about modesty, just wear proper clothes and VOILA! You’re modest! But what I didn’t know was that modesty wasn’t all about the clothes you wear, but also about the way you act. Especially around men…

I do not own this picture

I do not own this picture

Of course, most of us girls like attention. We want to be the one’s who “turn heads”. Me and my dad were walking around the mall one day and spotted two russian ladies wearing very tight and very short dresses that showed off their curves and flawless legs. I looked down at my flubbery-looking calves and then stared at the two women feeling slightly jealous, and I hate to admit this but- I want to be the one turning heads. I looked at my dad through the corner of my eyes, hoping he wasn’t staring at them too. Instead, he was watching mom with an amused twinkle in his eyes as she checked out the two women herself. I chuckled mentally, so mom’s feeling the same way I feel~ Jealousy. But then I look at my dad, the way he stares at mom with love filled in his eyes. Why do we need to grab everyone’s attention, when we only need to grab one. The man God chose for you to be with. And trust me when I say, our Father knows best!

Proverbs 5:18-20

May your fountain be blessed,
and may you rejoice in the wife of your youth.

 A loving doe, a graceful deer—
may her breasts satisfy you always,
may you ever be intoxicated with her love.

So, if you want to learn more about modesty, love, lust, etc. I recommend you to read this wonderful book.

2 thoughts on “Modesty is POWER! || Advice for girls

    • Haha I guess I am growing up, you’re probably the first person who didn’t say I wasn’t. I surely won’t forget you. You’re one of those people, who I’m not generally close with, but who helped me remember Jesus and comfort me with words of wisdom. I would totally recall you 😀 but I’m not so sure when I go to heaven, God is a very powerful man, you know 😀

Leave a Reply

