Bible Verse of The Week || Take The Log Out Off Your Eye


James 1:19
Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger;

Matthew 7:3-5
“Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? How can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when all the time there is a plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

I do not own this picture

I do not own this picture

I have this friend who ALWAYS wants to win an argument and is very straightforward. Whenever I share something to her, most of the time she would just shrug and say “Oh I know it already- A looooong time ago”

And I felt irritated and annoyed every single time- it just ruins my day. I would mentally concoct an idea on how to tell her about her carelessness and attitude. I told my dad about my problem and he told me to ‘let it go and just listen’, honestly I felt disappointed with the answer, it wasn’t what I expected him to say. Until I passed by this bible verse and I felt bad about my judgement towards my friend.

First, I have to take the plank out of my own eye, and then I I will see clearly to remove the speck from her eye.

Have a good day Jesus lovers! God bless ya’ll ❤

Leave a Reply

