Bible Verse of The Week || He Loves You No Matter What!


Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners—of whom I am the worst. But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display His unlimited patience as an example for those who would believe on him and receive eternal life. (1 Timothy 1:15-16)

In Values class our teacher decided to let us open up to each other and tell about our experience of having a fight/ disagreement with our parents. And what I heard was really- it’s unbelievable! I didn’t know that they bottled up so much pain. They’re hurting. One had a problem with homosexuality- lesbian girlfriend (I wasn’t able to understand the whole story because she spoke in a low voice and kept on hiccuping), but I’m sure her parent’s didn’t take it very well. I didn’t understand what she was going through, but somehow I felt her pain. I’m kinda new to this and never had a friend who had this kind of problem. I was shell-shocked but I tried to keep my face neutral and nonchalant, this was a BIG DEAL.

“For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh” (Genesis 2:24, NIV)

I do not own this picture

I do not own this picture

So I decided to find out what God would do about it, how He would handle the situation. And I ended up finding this short article of a girl who’s best friend let out his biggest secret.

http://www.christianitytoday.com/iyf/hottopics/friendsfamily/7c3048.html?start=1

http://www.christianitytoday.com/iyf/advice/goodadvice/20.46.html

Some of my classmates had lost their loved ones, had been punched by their parents, etc. it was heart wrenching. “But I couldn’t just go up to them and tell them that God loves them- or could I?”

I just wish that they’d see how much God loves them no matter who they are or how much they had sinned. God loves us. God loves me. God loves YOU. And I know it is my mission to take baby steps and gradually share the gospel to them and even if they don’t accept Him yet, there is a time for everything. God’s perfect time. No matter how much or how badly people have sinned, God’s love can still reach them. Even drug dealers. Even murderers. The worst person you can imagine can receive God’s forgiveness by humbly asking for it (“Ignite Your Faith”). I just really need to have courage and take risks. I have to accept rejection and learn to love and control anger. I also need to learn how to pray. PRAYER IS POWER.

So, can I ask all of you out there who is reading this, to please pray for my classmates and for me to have the enough courage and love to reach out to them and tell them about our Almighty God! ❤ Thank you all, God bless you and I LOVE YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

