Typing My Thoughts Out loud #1


I do not own this picture

I do not own this picture

 

Even as a Christian, there are still thousands questions that are left unanswered- but sometimes, it’s best if they were. Though I may not understand much about God, I still believe in Him. Lots of people may ask why and I guess I’m not too sure myself . I’m not the most intelligent person in the world- which is kind of a good thing because intelligent people think a lot and I mean- A LOT and I think that, that leads them to question God(?) about a lot of things, things that if unanswered would lead them not to believe (?). I don’t know. But a lot of famous scientists are very religious and I doubt that they- maybe? I don’t know- I’m just typing my thoughts out loud that I’m not even sure what to think. I mean, I can’t judge a person, I don’t know what they’ve been through or anything. Anyway, let me get straight to the point… what leads Christians to believe in God?

1 Peter 1:8
Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy,

In my experience, I don’t even remember the first time I accepted God as my Lord and Savior, it just went along as I grew with Him in my heart. And I love my relationship with God. I believe in Him, I believe in heaven and in hell, I believe in the unseen God, I believe in love, and man! This might turn out as a credo- but seriously, what makes us believe in Him in the first place?

This is a mystery that I don’t mind having no answer to, but it wouldn’t hurt to ask would it?

Thank you so much! God bless ya’ll! ❤

3 thoughts on “Typing My Thoughts Out loud #1

  1. Hope, Faith, Love. God does not make us believe we believe my freewill alone. God answers our questions with a Question; Is God Hope? Is God Faith? Is God Love? This will take you to the next question: Why do you think eternity is so long? Littlest sister questions are good your heart is seeking the face of God! Keep seeking our Abba has already found you! blessings!

      • Yes, but what drives us to believe? I’m still a little confused- God didn’t want us to believe in Him out of obligation and we have freedom indeed, but what makes us ‘want’ to thirst for Him? His love? His power? Or did we just suddenly believe after hearing the truth? What causes us to believe in something?

        The bible could simply be a book with stories made up – yet it is not. It is a holy book written by God’s disciples. It is history and it is the truth. But how did we know? By our feelings? Our guts? Do we simply just believe because we feel like it? These are the questions that has been stored up in my mind for some time now and I am dying to know.

        Then at the same time- it doesn’t matter if the question isn’t answered because I know that this is the truth, that there is a superior being among us, who loves us and would give His only son to die for our sins.

Leave a Reply

