I Can’t Speak In Front of People… Cause I Cry Instantly.


Proverbs 12:25
An anxious heart weighs a man down, but a kind word cheers him up.

It was only today when I figured out the reason to all my crying and my awkward conversations with people. It was both frustrating and embarrassing… confusing too. Whenever people would ask me to sing or talk in front of ย a person or crowd, I cry. Whenever I try to share a story or testimony, I cry there too! And whenever I am asked to lead the prayer for either somebody or for simple things like food, I still cry… And it makes me question my faith in God. When I cry in front of people before I share what Christ has done to my life, they think it is “tears of joy”. I felt sad, disappointed and frustrated with myself. I wanted to share the word of God, but not like this! I want to be confident, I want the words that come out of my mouth to flow like a continuous river, and cry whenever Iย feel God’s power and His awesomeness. But not because of fear.

tile gray

I don’t know why but somehow, I have a good feeling. I feel that, through this struggle I could help those who encounter the same problems- if it is God’s will. But I hope and pray that someday, I could overcome this fear with the help of God. For now, I will continue to pray and just wait for His right timing. I would like to thank the Lord for giving a supportive, God-fearing, fun, and awesome sister in Christ, Eloisa G. ๐Ÿ™‚ She really helped me get through my problems and I know that I could count on her. She’s available not available all the time, but God is! 24/7. So when encountering problems… Go to Him! He will NEVER fail you!ย 

3 thoughts on “I Can’t Speak In Front of People… Cause I Cry Instantly.

  1. Great post. ๐Ÿ™‚ And thanks for regarding me in that way! I’m really grateful. I thank Him also for letting me meet someone like you! ^^ (whose *ehem* crazy… crazy in loving Him!)

    Let’s overcome our fears and problems together with Christ! Let His name be glorified through these situations. We can do this through Him!! (Philippians 4:13)

    God bless yah!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Great post! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Honestly, I’ve read this earlier but I just thought of commenting now. Hahha… (Sorry for that) Anyway, thanks for regarding me like that. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m flattered. I became flat! Lol. I’m truly grateful also to God for having me meet a friend like you. Even if you’re not aware of it, I learned great lessons through you. ๐Ÿ˜€

    God is always there like you said and He will never leave us nor forsake us (Colossians). We should just trust in Him and wait for His perfect time. I know that we can overcome these situations with Him! Nothing is impossible with Him and I know that you’re well aware of that! ๐Ÿ™‚ Let God’s name be glorified in this thing! Oh yeah! God bless you and keep sharing things about how God is great!

    P.S. Sorry for writing a novel. xD Soooo looong!!

    • Haha you’re welcome matey! Wooh~ I am so happy that you feel that way. Very true :3 Nothing is impossible with the Lord. God is BIGGER than all our problems, and we shall rejoice in our sufferings for we know full well that after trials, comes glory. God bless ya too matey! Have fun and live your life to the fullest! For life is too awesome to give up xD

Leave a Reply

