A Touchy Conversation With My Little Sister


After our little sibling quarrel we said our Sorry’s and somehow had a conversation about me leaving to college…

Ephesians

Gab: Ate (meaning ‘elder sister’) when you’re in college chat (with) us ha!

Me: But what if there’s no internet?

Gab: Then ask your teacher how to put internet.

Me: But what if we can’t have internet.

Gab: Then you can call us.

Me: But then, what if I lost my phone?

Gab: You mean, if you don’t have load? Then borrow your classmate’s phone.

I couldn’t help but be curious into what she would say next, so I pressured her… hehe.

Me: What if everybody doesn’t have load?

Gab: Then ask God, (she said with no hesitation) He will give you load.

Gab: We’ll miss you, Ate. (She rubbed her eyes, about to cry)

I hugged her and it was a beautiful moment. It’s nice to know that you have a sister who loves and cares for you, and even better, one who draws you closer to God. I thank that Lord for giving me such a wonderful little sister, an answered prayer indeed. ~~ She even mentioned an additional “Can you write what I said, Ate? And print it to the whole world” She’s the family clown too!.. and now I’m wondering if that was all an act… Nah, it was too beautiful. If mom and dad read this, they would give me the ‘See?-you-have-a-sister-who-loves-you’ face… Haha anyway, Au Revoir my Lovelies and God bless!

Leave a Reply

