Song of The Week || Carry Me On Your Back


Matthew 8:23-27

Jesus Calms the Storm

23 Then he got into the boat and his disciples followed him. 24 Suddenly a furious storm came up on the lake, so that the waves swept over the boat. But Jesus was sleeping. 25 The disciples went and woke him, saying, “Lord, save us! We’re going to drown!”

26 He replied, “You of little faith, why are you so afraid?” Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm.

Lyrics:

Verse 1

Even heroes fall down

And mountains won’t last forever

But Your promise never fails

When the ocean is raging

I find stillness in Your presence

And I lift my voice to say

Jesus, take me away

 

Chorus 

Carry me on Your back

Through the storm, Lord

Carry me on Your back

Through the storm, Lord

Through the storm, Lord

 

Verse 2

When the furnace is burning

I know rescue is coming

Your promise never fails

In the darkness Your light shines

Breaking over the horizon

And I lift my eyes to see

Heaven’s fighting for me

 

Bridge

Waking up in the arms of love

I’ll be singing… singing a new song

(Notes: Bible Gateway; Matthew 8:23-26; Worship Together; Carry me on your back- Leeland)

Leave a Reply

