Childlike Faith || Do You Want to See Jesus?


April 7 2014

I do not own this picture

One night I asked my little sister who lay with me in bed, “Gab, do you want to know my crush?” she turned to me with an innocent smile plastered on her face,

“Who?” she asked,
“Jesus.”

She scrunched her nose “But how can you marry Jesus?  How can you kiss Jesus? You can’t even see Him…”

At that moment, I started to cry. It was dark so she couldn’t see me. O how I longed to see the face of my Savior. How I longed to hug Him. I asked God, “When?”… after I had stopped crying, I decided to ask my sister again,

“Gab, do you want to know my crush?”
“Who?”
“Jesus.”

She started to repeat her rant “But how can you marry Jesus? How can you kiss Jesus? How can you hug Him?…”

“Do you want to see Jesus?” I asked my little sister, she smiled and nodded “Yes!”
I want to see Jesus, I want to hug Him and lie down on Him… I want to see Jesus when I go there in Heaven.”
“Someday, Gab, we will see Him. When its time. When its the right time.” I whispered to her,
“When is the right time?”
“Only Jesus knows..”

She closed her eyes and fell asleep. And I lay awake… what wonderful faith my sister has. ^_^ Be not childish, but be child-like in your faith towards our Father in Heaven…

So do not lose hope and faith, trust in the Lord. Live for Him until you see Him face to face, live to love Him, live to glorify Him… God bless!

Leave a Reply

