Evangelism || Anywhere, Anytime, Anyone [God’s Perfect Timing]


Before I share with you my very first successful and filled-with-passion evangelizing to a 7 year old, I would like to explain “Anywhere, Anything Time, Anyone”, it basically means ‘do not limit yourselves in sharing the word of God’ but then of course there is also ‘God’s perfect timing’ and God’s ‘perfect place’ so I just wanted to clear things up a little just so you wouldn’t get confused.

Now to my ‘very first successful and filled-with-passion’ evangelizing-

God loves the little children

 Setting: In the Bus (a ride home)

 Time: Curiosity of the Girl

 Character:
 – Me
– a 7 year old girl named, Phm
– My sister, Gab

It all started with my pink bible that was given to me by my Pastor as a Christmas present, I brought it with me to school with the  sudden desire and hunger to read it everyday. I opened to Genesis 42 while in the bus ride home. My sister being a very nosy girl,  grabbed the book and read aloud. I grew irritated and made no efforts to hide it. Next to me was Phm, a young girl and a friend of Gab’s (my sister),

she asked suddenly “Is that a bible? It’s so thick! How could you read all that?”
I smiled at her, still irritated at my sister who continued to read aloud,
“I read it little by little” I replied to her,
“What’s story are you reading?” she asked,
“Joseph the Dreamer” I replied once again,
“Joseph the Dreamer?” she repeated with a confused tone in her voice. I smiled at her and carefully told her the story of Joseph- which she still doesn’t get but is very interested and intent in listening. She kept asking questions about God, Heaven, and about prayer. It was very refreshing for me to see an innocent girl her age get so excited and energetic about God.

“Do you know Jesus?” I asked her as it was the most important thing I needed to know. She replied, yes then asked me if Jesus and God are the same. I answered, yes. Then I told her more about Jesus and heaven, that He was the only way to go there. She asked me many things- it was crazy! I’ve never felt so tested, but by the grace of God, I answered every question with- a little thinking done- but with complete ease.  I told her how there were no tears andsadness in heaven, and she smiled the whole time. It was beautiful. I told her that there were many animals in heaven, and she grinned asking me if there were ponies in heaven and unicorns, then mermaids, and the like. I stared at her with laughter in my heart. Lord, how innocent this child is. She asked me where she could find Jesus if she and her family were in Heaven. She told me that she was shy, shy to talk to people. Then I told her that she shouldn’t be shy, especially not to Jesus. “Jesus loves you very much and He really wants to talk to you..”

She was flowing with lots of questions that I just told her “All the answers are in the Bible. That’s why its so big, because we have a lot of questions, and all the answers are in it. God’s words are in it”. She stared at me in awe, then asked “Who writes the bible? How could they write it?”, I told her that God spoke directly to His chosen people in the past and told them what to write. She smiled and asked a lot more questions like, “Are there gadgets in heaven?” , “How big is God?” and some that I couldn’t recall anymore, but in the end of it all she said to me with a smile on her face “Jesus sounds really nice. Heaven sounds nice too! and all the stories you told me about Joseph and.. Da- who?”, “David.” “… David. They’re all so nice- thank you for telling me more about God, Ate Mary”

And I couldn’t help but think how amazing and wonderful God is! And how He had used me as an instrument to share His word to this beautiful girl. Gab even intervened in our conversation giving her point of view and the things she read in the bible. When Phm asked, “Are there any gadgets in heaven?”, Gab replied, “No! Because in the Bible it says ‘Do not JUDGE or you will be judged also’ so no, there are no JUDGES in heaven.” That was just hilarious. What these kids can say and do… you shouldn’t really underestimate them. It’s really a blessing. Phm told me that she was gonna share this to her parents and I replied “Why not?”- my gift for her tomorrow… a bible.

Evangelism is a command and its a really good feeling to share the word of God to others.  So when do you share the word of God and to whom?

2 thoughts on “Evangelism || Anywhere, Anytime, Anyone [God’s Perfect Timing]

  1. Oh my littlest sister you are so amazing! Do you know I have written a book called “Donkey Tells”? It has the Good News It explained in away that you and I can understand it could help you in evangelism. The reason I wrote the book is I wanted to reach children the ages of 10 to 12 years of age and help them fall in love with Jesus. The book is called “Donkey Tells A Promise Kept”I use the pen name J Thomas I will be praying for you for I want to reach as many kids as I can for Jesus just like you. God Bless you and keep you my littlest sister, Amen..

Leave a Reply

