Sorry, I Cannot Meet Your Expectations


Wow… it’s got everything I want to say.

“I am really not of this world because they don’t understand my decisions and plans that are out of this world.”

When I first read this, it sounded so self-centered or “mataray” but in all truth, the girl who wrote this was really focused on God’s plans! and I want that… I want a heart and mind that centers on God’s perfect will, a girl that tries her best to reach His standards and HIS expectations. Yes? what’s amazing is that we aren’t based on what we do, but instead we are based on who God says we are.

Sooo, sorry I can’t meet your expectations *hair flip* haha but I pray I meet God’s.

PS. read this link! C’mon don’t be lazy, especially if you think you aren’t good enough, this is for YOU!

KrizSummer

For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a slave of Christ. -Galatians 1:10

It’s a new year, but there are still some things that never change, and those things are the things that the people around me expect me to be. It’s seems like everything I do is not enough. They ask things I couldn’t even answer right away. If I was still my old self, I could have slapped those people or shout bad words at their faces, but I can’t. I don’t feel doing those things and it’s not going to make sense anyway. So instead of talking back, I decided to write it down. I don’t care if they can read this or not, but at least I have answered their questions. 🙂

View original post 1,062 more words

Leave a Reply

