When Things Aren’t Going So Well || Weekly Devotions


 

When Things Aren’t Going So Well

Philippians 4:8
Brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.

Its good to be aware of the negative things around us, but it is so much better to witness, learn, and understand God’s great plan for you than to find ways to bring the enemy down by your own strength. Stop trying too hard and LET GOD LEAD, because it is ONLY BY HIS GRACE that we are able to receive our salvation. Not by works, not by your own faith, but by God’s grace THROUGH the FAITH that He has given you.

Things might not be going so well for you, but I hope and pray that you will learn to look past that and continue to glorify God in the midst of your difficulties because it is written in Matthew 6:4 that when you DO GOOD, do it IN SECRET. Then your Father (God) who sees what is done in secret will reward you in full.

#OnlyByTheGraceOfGod
A Short Message From Mary:

Hello my lovelies, I know I haven’t been writing much, as always. There were so many things I had to deal with (both good and bad) that I didn’t find the right time to write. Well, that is both true and false (laziness). Anyway, part of the reason is that I’m at the Philippines! Aaand, I’m going back to Dubai once again. So fast right? *sniffles* I’m feeling mixed emotions right now. But good news! I have so much to write about! I just hope that I find the time to write it, hehehe 🙂 Man, God has been so good… but I couldn’t list them all right now or even then because there’s just too much to list. Anyway, I got to go spend as much time with my family and relatives (by watching a nice movie together) before we leave. I pray that you all be blessed by this post and that whatever you are going through right now, know that God will never leave you! He will be there for you through it all ❤ God bless my lovelies!

– Mary

Leave a Reply

